Back In The Saddle Again

Tuesday, 07.17.07

John is back on TV after being gone for about three weeks! We all missed seeing his reports on The Situation Room and AC 360, but are elated that he is “back in the saddle” this afternoon. Hope he had a nice vacation and is well rested, especially since he needs the stamina for the YouTube debates (see below) in about a week.

Thanks to Kitten, we have some screen shots hot off the press, from this afternoon’s broadcast of The Situation Room.

7-16-07b1.jpg7-16-07c.jpg7-16-07a.jpg

Now, speaking of the YouTube debates, I have been mulling over an idea lately. I’m sure that CNN must have been getting hundreds, if not thousands, of videos sent to them for the debate. What are the odds that any one in particular will be showcased the night(s) of the debates? Pretty slim, huh?

I don’t know what the CNN selection process is, or how they weigh if one question is more important than another. Well…

I was thinking, for anyone interested, why not submit a YouTube question to johnthenewsking and have it posted right here? I imagine it will make for some interesting material in the upcoming days.

If you have a YouTube question that you would like to submit, feel free to link the url in a response to this post, and I will upload the video. All I ask is that that you abide by the same guidelines that CNN sets forth, which are outlined here.

Let the YouTube debates begin!

2 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, General Discussion

2 responses to “Back In The Saddle Again

  1. milliepip

    Is it just me, or does he look a little thinner in the face after a few weeks?

  2. phillyjulie

    I’m so bummed I missed him today.

    He actually looks a little less thin to me millie. I think his weight must fluctuate because he does look thinner in the face sometimes. In the BB special his face looked fuller. I like him with a little more meat on his bones, specifically in the face. He was a sharp dressed man today. : )

Leave a Reply

