Till We Run Out Of Road

Thursday, 08.09.07

Thanks to Kitten – yeay! – we have a new John King video available for viewing at YouTube.

But first…

Kitten, this is from me to you:

The new John King video is set to the lyrics of Jewel’s “Till We Run Out of Road”, as a tribute to John and the many many CNN correspondents, staff and crew who will be on the road covering what is sure to be a long Election 2008 season ahead… a non-stop campaignorama!

Thanks again K, I know you had to do SOMETHING with all those screencaps ya had saved, but I can’t think of a more fitting way to share ’em.

Enjoy everyone!

Jewel – Till We Run Out Of Road Lyrics

It’s leavin’ time again
I’m headed out with all my friends
It’s a roll of the dice
I’ve never thought twice
About the way I’ve been spending my time
Tryin’ my guts out for every dime

Working in an office building tall
Don’t know who’s next to you at all
But being out here
The blood, the guts, the beer
Is a test
Only time will tell
It brings you close, man
Closer than hell

Chorus:
We’re leaving, leaving again
Can’t recall where all we been
I guess well just go
Go till were too old
Or we run out of road

The other day I talked to Lou
He quit back in ’92
Says he misses it bad
Those were the best times he ever had
He said, give it hell to the end
’cause once you quit
You can’t get it back again

Chorus:
We’re leaving, leaving again
Can’t recall where all we been
I guess we’ll just go
Go till we’re too old
Or we run out of road

Bridge:
Expensive cabs and shitty food
Washed down with cancelled flights
This week endorsement holidays
You miss your boy and wife
Oh the late night drives, the calls
The dawn to strike you like a knife
Hey man, this is a beautiful life

We’re leaving again, leaving again…

Chorus (x2):
We’re leaving, leaving again
Can’t recall where all we been
I guess we’ll just go
I guess we’ll just go
I guess we’ll just go
Till were too old
Or we run out of road

5 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, Just For Fun

5 responses to “Till We Run Out Of Road

  1. cstkitten

    Where I work doesn’t allow streaming video to play or much else, so I’ll have to wait until I get home to see what you posted from you to me 😦

    “‘Til We Run Out of Road” was written by Jewel and her then (still?) boyfriend Ty Murray. It’s about doing the rodeo circuit, but I thought that those eight seconds a cowboy’s riding a bull is comparable to a journalist trying to interview some of the presidential candidates! (Especially the one that yells everything.)

  2. Anonymous

    Two videos that I will be watching over and over.
    Kitten-you got talent, kid. Your screencapping abilities are kick-ass.
    Aren’t Jewel and Ty Murray married now? He was in the last video from her that I saw.

  3. milliepip

    It’s the Happy Happy Joy Joy song!!!

    “Till we run out of road” is a very good song choice, BTW. Thanks again.

  4. mebz72

    Ok, Anonymous up there was me. I was (apparently) signed out.
    My bad.

  5. cstkitten

    I love the Happy Happy Joy Joy song! πŸ™‚

    And thanks, mebz72 – I love making videos. The whole process is fun for me. Screencapping, however, is tedious, but I can’t make the videos w/o the caps, so I cap!

Leave a Reply

