Fifty Nifty… or Forty Nine, Ain’t Got Time?

Thursday, 08.23.07

states2.jpg

Fifty Nifty United States from thirteen original colonies;
Fifty Nifty stars on the flag that billows so beautifully in the breeze.
Each individual state contributes a quality that is great.
Each individual state deserves a bow, We salute them now.
Fifty Nifty United States from thirteen original colonies,
Shout ’em, scout ’em, Tell all about ’em,
One by one,til we’ve given a name to every state in the USA

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut
Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana
Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine,
Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan.
Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana,
Nebraska, Nevada,
New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York,
North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio,
Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina,
South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas,
Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, WyomingNorth, South, East, West in our own starving, objective, un-predjucidiced opinion (Name of home State)
Is the Best of the Fifty Nifty United States from thirteen original colonies
Shout ’em,scout’em, tell all about ’em
One by One, till we’ve given a day to every state in the good old U….S…A

Gosh, I remember singing this song when I was in elementary school. And here are some cute 5th graders singing it:

Well guess what? John just did a report about how our President has visited all the States during his presidency… all except one.

Vermont.

Vermont? Yes Vermont. But why?

Take a peek at John’s story for details. Here are some pictures of him visiting Vermont and talking to a Senator and the State Governor for this story:

untitled2.jpg

untitled3.jpg

untitled4.jpg

There seems to be strong sentiment about Bush’s apparent lack of presence in Vermont since becoming our nation’s 43rd President. You can read the blog responses to John’s story here.

27 Comments

Filed under Presidential News

27 responses to “Fifty Nifty… or Forty Nine, Ain’t Got Time?

  1. Interesting that Bush has yet to visit Vermont. I think that in the first year of someone being president they should take a visit to all 50 states.

    Did anyone see Jonh host 360 last nite??? He did a great job!!!

  2. milliepip

    Yeah, it does seem odd that he hasn’t visited Vermont. And it is not like it is on the other side of the country or anything like that…. it’s just a weekend trip, ya know?

    No I missed John hosting 360! Dang! I was at work and didn’t get a chance to watch TV.

  3. John did an awesome job hosting 360. For about the past month I have been harshly criticizing Anderson and 360 because neither have lived up to their potential. However last nite 360 lived up to it’s potential and I think alot of that had to do with John hosting. I was just going to go to bed and let my tape run and just waych it in the morning, however there was something about John’s demeanor that made me want to watch and I am glad I did. It’s almost like John is brinnig something to 360 that Anderson isn’t. It’s pretty bad that the best 360 in about a month occurs when it’s host is not even there. Maybe Anderson could take some notes from John.

  4. milliepip

    Hmmm…. JK360? How do you like the ring of that??? lol Sounds nice to me!!!!

  5. JK 360…yeah dosen’t sound too bad…LOL!!! I was just glad to see a really good 360. It’s like it was back to normal and had a great mix of stories and the energy John brought to it was really good.

  6. I highly doubt that Anderson will be on tonight so I am really hoping that Jonh will fill in for him. He just brings something to 360 (not sure what it is though) that Anderson is failing to bring to it.

  7. milliepip

    I’m so surprised that you are feeling let down by Anderson!!!!

  8. mebz72

    JK360, lol
    how about we split it up, AC180 and JK180?

  9. milliepip

    I like your thinking Mebz.

  10. mebz72

    ha ha, thanks

  11. Your surprised Millie??? Some of my friends are surprised too. Especially since I met Anderson back on May 19th I’ve pretty much been saying nothing but good things about him, but lately for the past month or so I have been so very dissapointed in him.

    Mebz…I like that idea…AC 180 and JK 180. Now that would be a good show.

  12. milliepip

    Cool, you met Anderson? Details please!

  13. On May 19th 2007, I met him at his Atlanta book signing. I met two really cool peope from ATA there, Cactuskid and Sapphire. At about 10:00am we went inside the bookstore to see if they were handing out numbers. We got a white piece of paper which said that we would be in the first group of 30 to meet Anderson. Sapphire and I then deciced to grab front row seats so what when he came out to speak for a few minutes before signing books we could be as close to him as possible. We literally sat in those seats for like four hours until he came out…LOL!!! The signing was to begin at 2pm but at 1:55pm Anderson came out and was literally right infornt of us as he spoke. I don’t really remeber what he said becuase I was too busy looking at him and was in awe of just being so close to him. He has really nice arms…LOL!!! The one thing I do remeber him saying was, “I know you’re not used to seeing me in clothes.” He had on jeans, sneakers and a maroon polo shirt. After he spoke. It was time to line up for him to sign our books. When it was my turn he smiled at me and said, “Hi Sarah.” I smiled and said, “Hi Anderson.” I handed him my gift that I had gotten him and he blushed and said, “Thank you so much.” As he was signing my book I said, “My condolences on your broken TiVo.’ He laughed and said, ‘Oh you saw that?’ I said, ‘Yeah.’ He said, ‘Well I don’t really know what’s wrong with it’ I said, ‘Ah might as well get a new one.’ He kind of laughed and said, ‘I don’t know if I could hook it up again.’ Then I took my book and he said, ‘Thanks for coming and I said, ‘You’re welcome.” Then Sapphire and I and cactuskid hung around until the end of the signing. At one point there was no one at the table so Sapphire and I said, “Anderson, can we take your picture???” He smiled at us as if he was saying go ahead. Then when he was done signing everyone’s book, Amy, a bookstore employee went over to talk to him and the next thing we knew he was coming over to take individual pictures. It was great. I walked up to him and said, “Hi” as I put my arm around HIS waist and he put HIS arm around me. It was so amazing to have his arm around me!!! After the picture as I was walking away I turned to him and said, “Thank you Anderson.” He smiled at me and said, “You’re welcome.” Then when we saw his driver getting ready to leave Sapphire and I ran out of the building and around to the back of it. We stood there and as the car drove past it slowed down and we waved at him and he smiled at us and waved back.

    I also have pictures Millie, if you ever want to see them.

  14. milliepip

    Cool Beans! You can e-mail the pictures to milliepip@yahoo.com. I’d love to see those! Too bad John hasn’t written a book, otherwise I’d be right there first in line to meet him at a book signing! John would write in my book, “To Millie. Thanks for bringing johnthenewsking to fruitation.” Ha!!!

    Although I know John has had enough experiences that he could fill volumes!! That would be too cool. John is very witty and he has a gift for writing…plus he’s got the wisdom for it. I could just see him doing one!!! “King Of The Road” or something like that, lol!!! I could co-write it for him if he wanted, hehe.

  15. mebz72

    Oooo, meeting Anderson is like meeting Elvis in my book.

  16. milliepip

    No, I think meeting John would be like meeting Elvis, ha ha

  17. Oh I never said what Anderson wrote in my book. He wrote:

    “To Sarah – With Best Wishes!”

    I’ll e-mail you those pics Millie. If anyone else wants to see them let me know and I’ll be happy to e-mail them to you.

  18. milliepip

    This is the most number of comments on any of my blog posts to date. Whooo!! I checked out the early ATA blog postings and they were also slow going… but look where ATA is now! One day johnthenewsking will be up there, too.

  19. mebz72

    When that day comes Millie, we will be able to say “We knew her when…”

  20. milliepip

    hee hee… you crack me up Mebz!!! You are kindred spirit.

    Ya know, you’d think by now I should have put an avatar, no??? I’ll put one up this weekend.

  21. Yes Millie, one day this blog will be like ATA. Personally I think it’s a great blog and you’re doing a great job bringing us John news πŸ™‚

  22. I too hope that John writes a book one day. I think it would be fascinating. If he ever writes a book, I’d love to have it signed.

  23. mebz72

    I thought maybe you were going non conformist with your lack of avatar. Speaking of which, I’m getting sick of mine. I need to look for something new.

  24. milliepip

    @ mebz: No, I am not being non-conformist, I am being being lazy. lol.

    @acanderfan: Thanks for the compliments and encouragement.

  25. @Millie, you’re welcome. I’m glad that there is a place to be able to discuss John. Keep up the GREAT work πŸ˜€

  26. Pingback: powerd by webcorporators.org » joshishiny.com » asdgfadsgsadgjkashdgfsajkdfkjahsdfjksafjkhdksajhdfh

Leave a Reply

