What Makes John’s Heart Palpitate?

Tuesday, 9.04.07

With a bit of imagination, I’m sure there are a lot of guesses you can come up with to answer tonight’s question in the post title. The only thing John admits to, on air at least, is this: wakeboarding!

Here is some dude doing the deed:

wakeboarding.jpg

John is seen here with Erica Hill discussing what makes his, er, heart palpitate:

john1.jpg

They were analyzing August 24th’s “The Shot” whille watching a YouTube video of a guy who was glacier surfing (see below). John says during the piece: “I just tried wakeboarding and that was enough to make my heart *slight pause* palpitate a little bit”. The entire glacier surfing banter between Erica and John can be viewed here. It is very cute!

Here is the aforementioned YouTube video of some daring guy surfing off of a wave created by a crumbling glacier. Yikes!

(Warning: there is strong language at the beginning – but I guess you would curse too if you saw that thing coming at you!)

7 Comments

Filed under Just For Fun

7 responses to “What Makes John’s Heart Palpitate?

  1. mebz72

    Millie that photoshopped pic is freaky, you need to get more sleep 😉

  2. milliepip

    Ee-ghad, just the un-compliment I was worried about, lol!

  3. mebz72

    Well I hate to burst your blogging-bubble, but taking John’s head and putting it on another body is freaky.
    Not that I don’t like a little bit of freaky every now and then, but that’s a discussion for the Yahoo group. 😛 :O 😀

    (I’m just playing with different smiley faces.)

  4. milliepip

    On second thought, it was a dumb idea. I’ve removed my “artwork” lol..

  5. mebz72

    Oh, I didn’t mean for you to do that. I’m sorry.
    “Millie’s Lost Artwork”…

  6. I remeber when John and Erica were discussing “The Shot” on 360. That was the best 360 I have seen in months. Maybe Anderson needs to take some notes from John.

    Mille, you removed the “art-work”??? I wanted to see it 😦

  7. milliepip

    It was a dorky picture, mebz, I was unsure of putting it there to begin with anyway. I mean, what if – gasp- he had/has seen it??? Yowzers! Once I get good at photoshopping I might do something cool, though. For now, I think I’ll just keep my day job, lol!!!!

Leave a Reply

