Has It Been Almost Three Months Already?

Sunday, 9.23.07 

Well I can’t believe it has already been almost three months since johnthenewsking started.  As long as I can, I will continue blogging about John – I hope inspiration continues to come my way! 

It’s been a lot of fun, and I’m glad to have the opportunity of getting to know members of the yahoo group as well as other bloggers and regular readers out there. We keep each other sane at moments when the support is really needed!

(And it doesn’t hurt that John himself has stopped by on an occasion or two!!!)

This evening, I’ve put together a little random slideshow of all the screencaps used so far here at johnthenewsking (we’re talking quite a few caps, folks!) It doesn’t include video caps I sometimes crop from the cnn.com webpage – the ones used in the slide show are high-quality caps that come from TiVo.

The slideshow format is pretty upbeat, and since I really like good trance music, I set it to an electronic tune.  Not the usual type of music that gets put to slideshows of this sort, but hey, I like to be different!

If you want to turn off the music, just click on the volume icon at the bottom left-hand side of the screen.

Enjoy!

7 Comments

Filed under Just For Fun

7 responses to “Has It Been Almost Three Months Already?

  1. Millie, congratulations on your three month anniversary!!! You are doing and excellent job with this blog and I love coming here everyday to see what I can learn about John. I think it’s great that there is a place to discuss Jonh, and I really like everyone who comes here. I can’t wait to see what great things will come to this blog in the future.

    Keep up the GREAT work 😀

  2. Millie

    Thanks AC! You are always very kind to me and I appreciate that. I wish johnthenewsking could get more exposure out there in the internet world but I guess that will just take time. At least we are linked at All Things Anderson, and All Things CNN, which is a good thing.

    Thanks again, you are always a great morale booster to me!!

    Hugs, Millie

  3. mebz72

    I just spent the last 15 minutes glued to the slide show. I was hypnotized, the music, the pics, aaaahhh. BTW, what’s the name of the song?

    I can’t believe it’s been 3 months! Do you remember back to the old yahoo group when we were just talking about setting up something new? How far we’ve come.

    Millie, you have been awesome. I can only imagine how much time and work this takes. But you make it look easy! Thanks for giving us another place to congregate.

    You guys rock!

  4. Mille, I have no doubt that one day this blog will be like All Things Anderson. At first they didn’t have alot of people, and look at them now!!! It just takes time for people to discover it. I bet that within a year there will be even more people here 😀

  5. Millie

    Mebz, it is Higher State by Beat Route. I LOVE trance! Driving in my car down the freeway with trance blaring is ahhh! And I’m no young kiddo, either. At 35 I still love this type of music as when I was 21. lol. Trance has gotten better over the years with the advancement of technology.

    Thanks again AC for the encouragement. You are right, hopefully in the upcoming months more people will find us. But to be honest though, I think it is just that Anderson has a larger following that John does… that’s why Anderson’s sites are more visited I guess.

  6. You’re probably right, Millie, Anderson probbaly does have more fans than John. However this is the only John site I know of, so hopefully more people will start coming here 😀 One day this site will be like the All Things Anderson of the John websites…LOL!!! Think positive 😀

  7. Millie

    Yeah, by having the only active JK blog out there, I’ve “gone where no other John King admirer has gone before..” hahaha

    Definitely I need a good dose of positive thinking!!

Leave a Reply

