A Top Ten: Number Four

Thursday, 10.11.07 

Here’s another Top 10 for your enjoyment!  This will mark my 4th list, and I will continue to add new ones as ideas hit me for topics in this category.  (If anyone has a particular suggestion, please let me know.)

For the 4th installment of this series, I went back and checked out all the comments posted at the blog since day one.  Granted, this blog has not been around very long, but according to my blog statistics page, there have been 307 comments posted so far. 

OK, so that is not exactly a high number, but the good part of this means we have sincere people visiting this blog who just like to find out information about John King — no trollers or spammers have been lurking around!!

For today’s post I am recapping my top 10 favorite comments posted at this blog.  Here they are:

# 10

(From: I’ve Eeen Those Eyes Before)

“BTW, in that last pic it looks like Bill Clinton needs to sneeze.”

clinton5.JPG

# 9

(From: The Eve of 9/11)

“I’m looking forward to see what you have for us tomorrow. I’m all a-twitter”

bambi10.JPG

# 8

(From: Deja Vu)

“Bush in Iraq?? Could you imagine Bin Ladin ever making a pit stop somewhere in the US? Talk about asking for a bullseye smack dab on your butt!”

eye10.JPG

# 7 

(From: Still Reporting From London)

“I imagine the cab driver was thinking ‘Who’s the bloody Yank standing in the street?’”

jk1.JPG

# 6

(From: A Top Ten)

“Oh, you go crazy with the John pics and you had the nerve to tell me that *I* had too much coffee today?”

cat10.JPG

# 5

(From: Fifty Nifty or Forty Nine, Ain’t  Got Time)

“JK360, lol how about we split it up, AC180 and JK180?”

360ten.JPG

# 4

(From: Mr. Secretary, Pleas Pass The Sheep Eyeballs)

“Goat Nads?”

image1.JPG

# 3

(From: A Malfunction of The Non-Wardrobe Kind)

“The clip that cracked me up the most was Larry King “rearranging” his, um, shirt, in his pants as it was being announced that his show was coming on!! ”

laryy.JPG

# 2 

(From: Cheerio Old Chap, John is In London)

“I don’t need my mind going into the gutter about John…it’s already in the gutter about Anderson.”

cooper10.JPG

# 1

(From: Just The Caps Ma’am, Just the Caps)

“Screencaps are always welcome, like ice cream- they need no reason”

ice-cream10.JPG

10 Comments

Filed under A "Top Ten" List, Just For Fun

10 responses to “A Top Ten: Number Four

  1. mebz72

    I love this far too much.

  2. Millie

    Yeah because practically half of those comments were yours!!!! LOL!

  3. Millie, GREAT post!!!! I see that #2 is mine. Sometimes I think my mind has wandered in to the gutter when it comes to John…LOL!!! I am so glad that I found this blog 😀

  4. Millie

    AC, I added that mind-guttering picture of Anderson today especially for you!

    At first, as a joke, was just going to add a picture of a real gutter, but I thought, nah, you’d be happier to see a real picture of Anderson.

  5. mebz72

    You know how Anderfans have the “naughty chair”, we should have “the gutter.”

    And, yes, I did feel an absurd amount of pride at my top ten ranking. I shall wear this honor proudly and reign with compassion. *does the Queen Elizabeth wave*

  6. Millie, that is one of my favorite Anderson pics 😀 although I would have laughed so hard if you had used a picture of a gutter.

    Mebz, I live in the naughty chair…LOL!!! I like the idea of having “the gutter” here. I think that’s a great idea 😀

  7. mebz72

    “The Gutter” it is!

  8. Millie

    I didn’t know Anderfans have a “naughty chair”… ha!

    I actually remember being in pre-school and the teachers telling us all about this horrible “naughty chair”… I was so frightened of it, I swore to myself I would never do anything to cause me to get seated in it…. the threats worked!

  9. mebz72

    This the good kind of “naughty” 😉

  10. Millie

    lol I figured as much

Leave a Reply

