Red Sox Sweep

Monday, 10.29.07

Unless you have been living under a rock, you probably know by now that the Boston Red Sox swept the World Series last night with a 4-3 win over the Colorado Rockies. No doubt John is among the hundreds of thousands of Red Sox fans celebrating today!

boston1.jpg

It had been 86 years before they won a world series championship back in 2004. Three years later, they have certainly proven their staying power – and also proven that they are no “one hit wonder”. Even Yankee fans have got to give these guys some credit! (Ok, I can see the virtual tomatoes flying my direction all the way from New York, but my point is you have to give ANY team credit for making it to the world series and winning it in a sweep!)

A few years ago, The White House held a ceremony honoring the ’04 Red Sox championship team. This guy happened to be there and he blogged about the experience in March of 2005. He apparently had a good vantage point to be able to see the President and the Red Sox players.

wh2.jpg

His “chief” complaint? Someone was blocking his view practically the whole time.

rs_wh_king.jpg

jking.jpg

Hey, if I couldn’t see The President at the White House at a rally because of someone blocking my view, and that person turned out to be none other than John King, I sure as heck wouldn’t complain!

5 Comments

Filed under Sports, The White House

5 responses to “Red Sox Sweep

  1. Millie, I see that you wrote: Even Yankee fans have got to give these guys some credit! Not my dad. He is a Yankee’s fan and he is dissapointed that Boston won. He wanted Colorado to win lol!!!

    I certainly would not complain if John was blocking my view from seeing the president. Who wants to look at Bush anyway??? I would be very happy if John was blocking my view…LOL!!! 😀

  2. Millie

    Yeah I’ve been reading about the infamous rivalry between the Red Sox and the Yankees. I guess maybe that comment will strike a nerve with some Yankees fans!

    Too funny “Who wants to look at Bush anyway?” HA!

  3. mebz72

    Wait a minute, there was a baseball team and the President in those pictures? I didn’t notice. Hum…
    I’ve got to admit I’m more of a National league girl myself. The last time the Sox won they beat my fav the StL Cardinals. boo

  4. Millie

    Hello Mebz! I always love to read your comments, they are so cute.

    You are right, with John King so prominently in the photo, who would even notice the Prez or the Red Sox players. Certainly not us gals LOL!!!

    Well the Cardinals are not very popular down here in Houston, they whooped the Astros during the National League championship series in’ 04.

  5. mebz72

    hehe, I know…

Leave a Reply

