Short But Sweet

Monday, 11.05.07

Here’s an interesting little find from myspacetv. A soldier named Jimmy had a video camera on hand when John was in Kuwait. There is no indication of exactly when this was taken, or where in Kuwait it was filmed, but in the clip you see John laughing and carrying on with some soldiers.

king2.jpg

The only problem?? It’s only 7 seconds long! Too bad! It would have been much nicer to see the whole thing. I don’t know if Jimmy filmed it himself, or if he found the clip elsewhere, but maybe Millie can pull a rabbit out of her hat and locate the person who made this video and perhaps find out if there is a longer segment available. If I have any updates, I will certainly let you know, but in the meantime, I couldn’t help but share this “short but sweet” find!

Unfortunately I am unable to embed the clip in the blog (it’s a WordPress limitation) but you can check out the link here.

Enjoy!

11 Comments

Filed under The Middle East

11 responses to “Short But Sweet

  1. mebz72

    Someone has been trolling myspace…
    Nice find.

  2. Millie

    I would hardly call doing research for the blog “trolling” πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the heads up over at yahoo that John will be hosting 360 tonite. Whoo hoo!

  3. mebz72

    lol, I wish I could have gotten through college with that kind of research.
    Don’t thank me, thank Wolf Blitzer for saying it, I just passed it along.

  4. Now while I love seeing John hosting 360, I don’t know if I will watch tonight. I am getting real fed up with Anderson. On second thought, maybe I will watch. I love John and he does a FANTASTIC job hosting, but it would be nice to see the man who the show is named after hosting. Personally I think AC 360 is a bad name for the show. It should be called 360 or whoever fills in for the man who is supposed to be on but never is.

    Nice John video even though it is only 7 seconds long. It cheered me up, I was having a bad day today.

  5. Millie

    Sorry AC that you are having a bummer of a day… the good thing is, the day is almost over!

    I am glad that your coming here cheered you up a bit. Hang in there, and you can always e-mail me if you wanna talk (write)!

  6. Millie, I love coming here, becuase I know that when I am having a bad day, there will always be an interesting John post to read, and you and Mebz are such nice people πŸ˜€

  7. Millie

    Thanks, AC!

    BTW, even though the majority of the time its just the three of us making comments here, there are a lot of other nice folks who do stop by on a regular basis – I oftentimes get positive comments and messages from other people, but they don’t always chose to leave a public comment.

    I still hope to one day get as much traffic, though, as ATA and ATC!

  8. I have seen others leaving comments, however, I don’t really know them. Interesting that some people don’t leave public comments. I hope that one day you get as much traffic as ATA. This blog is great and I hope as many people as possible can see it.

    John is doing a GREAT job filling in for you know who. I am really enjoying 360 and I hope he will be back tomorrow πŸ˜€

  9. Millie

    I just finished listening to the program over the web and I agree he did a nice job. The comments John made after Raw Politics and The Shot of the Day were too cute!! That means I have some fun material to work with for my next post.

    Yeah, ATA sure has a wide audience. I read that over 1600 readers alone voted for the PiP picture contest, wow! This blog gets nowhere near that kind of traffic but in a way, being slightly obscure in the blogosphere makes it kinda cozy round these parts – you know, it’s just you and your close blog pals… there is something to be said for that.

  10. It is cozy here Millie. That’s part of the reason I like coming here. It’s a nice little place to discuss John and I am so glad to have met you and Mebz.

  11. mebz72

    Aww, I’m just now catching up on comments that I missed last night. Thanks!!!! Now, I’m all warm and fuzzy inside.
    We are a cozy blog aren’t we? It would be nice if there were a few more people willing to talk, but I like it like this too.

Leave a Reply

