Working Hard, Even Right Before X-Mas

Monday, 10.24.07

Somehow I figured reporters like John King would at least get some days off before Christmas, but it just goes to show that campaign news never takes a break.

A report which John filed from New Hampshire aired this afternoon – he discussed the chilly reality that Mitt Romney’s campaign is having to sort out some major issues.

xmaseve3.jpg

Among them were: Romney conceding that he proposed laws that never went into effect, his claiming of an endorsement he never received, accusations leveled at him of flip-flopping, his backtracking from stating he witnessed his father march right along with Martin Luther King and dealing with “critics who call him loose with the facts and forgetful of his own record.”

Yikes. Romney has a lot of thorny PR issues to deal with… Maybe Jeanne K. should hook up with his people and give ’em some pointers… lol!!

Here is John speaking with Mitt Romney in chilly Milford, New Hampshire:

xmaseve4.jpg

xmaseve5.jpg

xmaseve6.jpg
Kitten just submitted a few great screencaps hot off the press. (Thanks my dear!! We’ve missed your super-sharp stills!) Here are some images from today’s Situation Room:
7765.jpg
29c3.jpg

I don’t know about you guys, but I am really looking forward to January, when the picture of who is really going to be the front runner will start to become just that much more in focus.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wherever (and however) you are celebrating this Christmas Eve, I hope that everyone will have a fulfilling and joyous holiday! Thanks for visiting today and see you soon.
Johnthenewsking will return the day after Christmas.
wreath6.jpg

1658.jpg

9 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, General Discussion

9 responses to “Working Hard, Even Right Before X-Mas

  1. cstkitten

    I don’t know about you guys, but I get cold just looking at all that snow! Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

    Yes, I’m looking forward to see who’s going to come out on top. I know who I’d like it to be, but there’s a very slim chance of that happening 😦 Oh well.

  2. Katie

    Wow, talk about dedication. I was also surprised that John didn’t get Christmas Eve off or (at least) get to spend it in DC. Btw cstkitten, the most I could do is DREAM about snow, the closest thing we get on Maui is soot from the sugar cane fields. 😉

  3. Millie

    Hi Katie, welcome to Johnthenewsking!!! Ditto over here in Houston about the snow. The closest we get is soot from all the refineries around here! lol!

  4. mebz72

    Hey Girls!
    Kitten, the return of your screen capping capabilities, makes my Christmas all the more merrier!
    Great post, as usual Millie, although I’m slightly disappointed that you didn’t do your priceless countdown. 🙂
    Welcome, Katie! I will personally deliver snow to you from Missouri to Maui.
    Well, I’ve got to go get dressed to go out. Don’t worry, I’m not getting a life. Pour me some eggnog, I’ll be back later.

  5. Katie

    Thanks everyone! I’ve been reading the blog for a while, but have always been a bit timid to comment. 😀

  6. Millie

    Well don’t be shy… we are all pretty cool and laid back around here… we don’t bite.. promise! lol! But you are not alone, because my stats show that on any given day anywhere from 50-100 people visit the site but few actually comment. Everyone is welcome to comment, no matter what your thoughts/opinions are!!! (Of course, I only ask that what is submitted be written in a manner that is appropriate and considerate towards John and his work, as well as appropriate and considerate towards other commenters’ views and opinions)… but so far, from day one, I haven’t had a problem with anyone being inappropriate.. John King fans are very classy people!

  7. Hi Kaite, welcome to the blog. Like Millie says we don’t bite, well I might if someone says something bad about Anderson Cooper…LOL!!! Just Kidding!!! John certainly is dedicated. I mean working on Christmas eve!!! I figured he would be back in DC for Christmas.

  8. MWmcFan

    Aloha Katie
    Mele Kalikimaka to everyone!

  9. Jeanne

    Hey everyone! I’d be very happy to share some of our snow with anyone who doesn’t have any!! 🙂

    Welcome to Katie!

    Yes, I would love to do PR for Romney and his people – tell me where to apply!!! I’m ready for new challenges, travel and adventure!

    Hope everyone had a great Christmas!

    Jeanne

Leave a Reply

