A “Ballot Bowl” And Wyoming’s Caucus

Saturday, 10.05.08

Today John is hosting CNN’s second installment of a video series dubbed the “Balllot Bowl”.

artballotbowl.jpg

According to a press release at the CNN.com political ticker, “CNN will again air long-form, uninterrupted coverage of Democratic and Republican presidential candidates on the campaign trail this weekend, the network announced Friday.

The programming will allow the network’s viewers around the nation to learn about the candidates’ plans from the contenders themselves, and to experience the political campaign from the perspective of New Hampshire voters, by airing events in their entirety rather than in sound-bite form.

It will be anchored by CNN Chief National Correspondent John King and other political correspondents in the field, and will air Saturday from 2-6 p.m. EST and Sunday from 1-3 p.m., 4-6 p.m. and 7-8 p.m. EST.”

Also, today is Caucus day in Wyoming, but for the GOP only. Interestingly, there hasn’t been much hype surrounding it… I’m not sure why. I wonder if it is because only one party is caucusing or because Wyoming is such a sparsely populated state. Regardless, it is one more step towards finding out who the eventual nominee will be!!

Have a fabulous weekend and don’t forget to join us in a few days for the New Hampshire pizza party!

6 Comments

Filed under Election 2008

6 responses to “A “Ballot Bowl” And Wyoming’s Caucus

  1. I saw some of the ballot bowl. It wasn’t that bad actually. I kind of enjoyed what I saw.

    The New Hampshire pizza party should be fun. However I am still dissapointed that Anderson will not be personally delivering my pizza to my house 😦

  2. mebz72

    AC, I feel sorry for all the pizza delivery boys in your city. Everytime you order you are going to open the door and yell “Anderson?” None of them are going to get a good tip again!

  3. LOL Mebz!!! By the end of the nite, I’ll probably have a sore throat from yelling “Anderson?” everytime the doorbell rings 😆

    All I want is for Anderson to deliver my pizza??? Is that too much to ask for??? 😆

  4. Well if Anderson isn’t going to personally deliver my pizza can John deliver it??? I wouldn’t mind if John showed up at my house with a pizza box…LOL!!! 😀

  5. mebz72

    Well, lets see: more than full time CNN job, part time 60 minutes gig, author, public speaker, world traveler. I hate to hit you with reality, AC but I think adding pizza delivery boy to that *is* asking too much.

  6. Darn, I knew it was asking too much…lol!!! Well if the CNN gig or the 60 Minutes gig dosen’t work out then he could be a pizza delivery boy. I have a feeling he would be one very busy pizza delivery boy…lol!!! He’d be at my house everyday 😆

Leave a Reply

