The PTB Are Evil!

Wednesday, 01.23.08 Posted By: Katie

I am so, so sorry, but my picture editing software is acting up, so unless I can fix it anytime soon, this post will be pictureless… Also, Disclaimer: Blogger is extremely caffeinated, proceed with caution.

First of all, I would like to acknowledge, but not comment on this:

john-king-yamulka.jpg

John was on the Situation Room Tuesday reporting from Fort Walton Beach, Florida on Fred Thompson dropping out of the race and John McCain. He was later on 360 as part of a roundtable with Candy Crowley and Joe Madison.

John reported from Fort Walton Beach for TSR and from Tallahassee for 360. Google maps tell me that the drive between the two cities is 172 miles and takes about two hours and 49 minutes. Hmmm, TSR is on from four to seven and 360 is on at 10, so thats about 3-5 hours to make a 3 hour drive. That leaves…. not a whole lot of time to get there. Maybe John and his crew teleported?

teleportation

He was also reporting from inside a studio on 360, so maybe the producers finally got Jack Cafferty’s note about sound… His motorcade must have had to wait outside.

In my caffeinated state today, I stumbled across this video that for some reason, I found hilarious. It also kinda has to do with John, but not really.

Happy Wednesday!

-Katie

4 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, Just For Fun

4 responses to “The PTB Are Evil!

  1. Millie

    Whoever photoshopped that picture should have realized it was inappropriate to do so. I had seen that on another site. But you are right, it deserves no further comment.

    The teleporting picture is too cute!!

    Thanks Katie for a great post. Sorry I hadn’t gotten around to posting on Monday or Tuesday. I’ve been holed up in bed with a massive toothache and the right side of my face all swollen up like a grapefruit. I am on antibiotics and painkillers, so needless to say, I haven’t gotten much accomplished this week!

  2. katiechan

    Oh, that TOTALLY sucks…. hope you feel better soon!

    I wasn’t really sure what to do about that picture because I had seen it at a lot of blogs. I didn’t want to be like “This picture is horrible!”, but because this is a site about John, I didn’t want to totally ignore it, either. I hope I did the right thing.

  3. I agree with Mille about the photoshopped pic. It’s in poor tatse. And Kaite, I like that you didn’t comment on it.

    Millie, I am sorry you are not feleing well. I hope your toothache feels better soon. *thinks good thoughts about Millie*

  4. Millie

    Thanks for the good thoughts. The swelling has gone down a bit due to the anti-biotics, but my face still does look a bit freaky! lol!

Leave a Reply

