Behold The Screengrabs… And More Celeb Look-Alikes

Tuesday, January 29, 2008   Posted By: Millie

Ok, last night I didn’t have any screengrab material to present during the post-analysis of Bush’s last SOTUA. But today, aha, I have found a few up my sleeve to share with you.

state1.jpg

state21.jpg

state3.jpg

Now, Mebz and ACAnderfan are having this discussion in the comments section of yesterday’s post about the lighting and position of camera on Anderson Cooper during the airing of last night’s AC360. Personally, I don’t see what the fuss is all about. Here he is discussing the SOTUA:

state4.jpg

To me, he looks like he always does. Granted, though, I am not as a devout Anderfan as others are, so perhaps I don’t notice the subtleties as much as those who tune in to him on a regular basis.

This is just IMHO, but Anderson always reminds me of what I think this movie star will look like when he is 40:

culkinreu.jpg

Yup. Mr “Home Alone” himself. Please, no virtual tomato-throwing if you disagree with me. Just putting my thoughts out there.

In one of their past posts, All Things Anderson wrote about which celebrities they think CNN anchors and reporters look like, and Anderson was compared to Kermit the frog. Granted, there were similarities in the picture they used, but for a non-muppet, I think that Macaulay comes in pretty close, don’t you think?

I also happen to think that in some of Anderson’s younger pictures (ie from when he was hosting Channel One) he looks like a young Andrew McCarthy.

acam.jpg

I’ve stated before and I’ll say it again, I think John looks like Brendan Fraser. I think this similarity is moreso, when John was younger:

untitled1.jpg

Take care everyone and I look forward to our contributors’ posts later on this week!

-Millie

11 Comments

Filed under Just For Fun, Presidential News

11 responses to “Behold The Screengrabs… And More Celeb Look-Alikes

  1. mebz72

    Millie, I love you, but MACAULAY CULKIN?! Are you smokin’ crack?

  2. Millie

    Well you have to think of MC in about 15-20 years!! Not as he is now.

  3. Millie

    McCain just won in Florida. But ya’ll probably know that by now.

  4. mebz72

    It’s 9:00pm and I’m going to crawl into bed and watch the primary coverage. Good nite, all!

  5. acanderfan

    Mille, that screencap of Anderson and John in the split screen is FANTASTIC. I love seeing Anderson and John together 😀

    Millie, the Maculay Culkin refernce is disturbing. If I go to bed and dream about Culkin instead of Anderson, you’ll be hearing from me…LOL!!!

    By the way Mille, haven’t you got sick of showing John that pizza stain yet??? 😆

  6. Millie

    Why does everyone think the Mac reference is so abhorrent? C’mon, isn’t there anyone out there who thinks the same thing I do? Anyone out there coming to my defense??

    I mean, look at their eyes, the nose, etc. Don’t you think Mac will look like Anderson when he grows up to around 40 years of age?

  7. Millie

    AC, I steam cleaned the carpet long ago, so John stopped coming over to look at it.

  8. acanderfan

    Millie, stop being so innocent…lol!!! Just the other day I saw John enter your place and I KNOW it was to look at the pizza stain…:lol:

    Culkin will never ever ever ever look like Anderson becuase Anderson is pretty and handsome and Cilkin is…well not pretty and not handsome. So no he won’t look like Anderson…LOL!!!

  9. mebz72

    What can I say, I missed Puss too much. The monkey and I never bonded.

  10. Millie

    Yeay! Puss is back!!! We missed ya!!

  11. mebz72

    I missed him too. I’ll never leave you like that again, my kitty.

Leave a Reply

