“And now a man who needs no introduction, so what am I doing out here?”

Friday, 02.01.08  Posted By: Mebz

Words of Wisdom from Kermit the Frog.

Hello everyone! It’s Friday, you know what that means. No! It doesn’t mean you can go to the bar early, come back here! It means that you get me, Mebz, as your weekend jump starter. Let me start by making this promise, that when I blog, Johnthenewsking will be a Macaulay Culkin-free zone! Although, I have been known to pretend to shave my face, put on aftershave and run around the house screaming, but that’s another story.

It’s been a busy week for John and the rest of “The Best Political Team on Television.” (On a side note, I think Wolf Blitzer is legally required to say that at least three times a day.) Monday-SOTU, Tuesday-Florida Primary, Wednesday-CNN Republican Debate, Thursday-CNN Democratic Debate. Hopefully there is a nap involved between now and Super Tuesday.

And now, a little imagery from Wednesday night:

LOVE the tie

Still liking that tie

Action shot!

We’re both handsome

Now, with all this primary-debate-SOTU talk, we have almost forgotten the very special and important holiday soon to be upon us. That’s right, tomorrow is Groundhog Day! Woot! The day when Republicans and Democrats, Conservatives and Liberals can come together and watch an over-grown rodent attempt to predict the weather. Doesn’t that make you all warm and fuzzy inside?

Who is she calling an over-grown rodent?

Mebz’s Weekly No-Good Irrelevant YouTube Video I have watched this pretty much on a continuous loop for 3 days.

Keeping with the Preschool character theme, I give you our weekend discussion question: Muppets or Fraggle Rock? Discuss!

I love you Kermit!

No Kermit

Enjoy the weekend everybody! Apparently there is some sort of football game on Sunday…

19 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, Election Debates, Entertainment, General Discussion, Holidays, Just For Fun

19 responses to ““And now a man who needs no introduction, so what am I doing out here?”

  1. Millie

    Ooooh nice! Those John caps are swell!!! Thanks Mebz!

    *attempts best Forrest Gump accent* Mebz’s Friday posts are like a box of chocolates… you never know what you’re gonna get.

    I guess I would have to say I prefer the Muppets. Growing up, we never had cable, so I never was exposed to Fraggle Rock that much. Regardless, though, the Muppets just seem more endearing to me. I mean, com’on, how can you NOT like Ms. Piggy and Kermit???

  2. acanderfan

    Mebz, I love love love those screencaps, especially the 2nd on. I have a thing for the back of Anderson’s head.

    John has been a bery busy this man this week and it looks like he is going to be busy next week as well. I hope he is able to take time for himself though.

    YAY groundhog day tomorrow. That over sized rodent had better tell us that spring is coming early. I can’t take much of winter. I hate being cold all the time.

  3. mebz72

    Yeah, Muppets definitely get my vote. Gonzo and his chickens, Pigs in Space, Stadler and Waldorf. Good times.
    AC likes the back of Anderson’s head *shifty eyes* Okaaaaay. I’ll remember that in the future.
    You’re telling me about winter, I’ve got 5 inches of snow, right now. I’m not even sure I could find a groundhog if I had to.

  4. mebz72

    I’m am currently mystified by the combination of Snoop Dogg and Larry King. How? Why? What?

  5. acanderfan

    Mebz, us Anderfans have different parts of him that we like. Some really like his hands, some like the back of his head. I happen to be one who likes the back of his head…lol!!!

    Snoop Dogg and Larry King is great. I am really enjoying this interview 😀

  6. acanderfan

    Eh…Anderson looks bad tonight. Ugly tie, and he just looks tired. He is not looking good. He needs to go home and go to bed. Super Tuesday is 40 hours of coverage from CNN. How many of those hours will Super Cooper be on???

  7. mebz72

    Well, this looks taped, so maybe he is asleep.
    You don’t like the tie? The first thing I thought, was “Nice Tie.”

  8. acanderfan

    No, I do not like his tie. It’s like an ugly shade of copper or something.

    360 tonight…not sure what’s going on, it wasn’t live and frankly it sucked beyond belief. Honestly I would have rather have had someone fill in for Anderson and have it be live then his crappy pre-taped show. If he couldn’t bother to be live then he shouldn’t have bothered at all becuase he did a terrible job.

  9. Millie

    Super Cooper… lol.

  10. acanderfan

    Well with the way he works sometimes he’s like Super Cooper or something. Of coure that implies he is super hereo so I guess he needs tights now…lol

  11. Millie

    You mean tights, as in… this????

    Super Cooper

  12. acanderfan

    Millie, that is HILARIOUS!!! 😆

  13. mebz72

    Holy crap, what was that?!

  14. acanderfan

    I think John needs to be a super hero…lol

  15. Millie

    I would be painfully embarrassed if I were to paste John’s head onto a figure with that kind of, er, packaging. I’m not embarrassed to do it with Anderson, but for some reason, if I were to see John’s head on that body I would not be able to stop blushing, lol!!!

    News alert: CNN reports that “Punxsutawney Phil saw his shadow Saturday, leading the groundhog to forecast six more weeks of winter.”

  16. acanderfan

    That means we get to freeze to death for another 6 weeks… 😆

    Millie, it is probably easy to put Anderson’s head on a body like that because he is just one of those people you want to make fun of. I would feel bad if I saw John’s head on a body like that.

  17. Millie

    @Mebz: What? You didn’t enjoy sneaking a peek at Super Cooper’s, umm… shoulders? Yeah, uh, his shoulders… I’m sure that’s where your eyes first darted to, am I not right? Admit it! You could not take your eyes off his shoulders!!!

  18. acanderfan

    I know my eyes went to the shoulders first 😆

  19. mebz72

    No, my eyes when to his underwear first. 😉

Leave a Reply

