“Maybe not Ha-Ha funny, but different at least.”

Friday, 2.08.08 Posted by: Mebz

Howdy folks, welcome to the end of another week! And what a week it’s been. As loyal readers of Johnthenewsking know, we had quite the party to celebrate Super Tuesday. I will say that the life-size Anderson Cooper mural in ACanderfan’s house is remarkably life like. That was money well spent. However I became the victim of a horrible smear campaign afterward, I will not go into further detail since it involves He-who-shall-not-be-named-on-Fridays. Go back and read Wednesday’s comments and you will understand my horror. On top of such humiliation I found that someone was taking pictures of the evening’s festivities, put them to music and posted them to the web! My reputation is ruined! I still don’t know who invited the green guy and the donkey…

Mebz’s Weekly No-Good Irrelevant YouTube Video!

Now that that is out of the way, we can go on to more important business. Lets see, I know there was something big to report. What was it?

3601.jpg

Oh, that’s right: JK360 baby!

Did anyone else love the (albeit somewhat awkward) runway shot?

3603.jpg

3604.jpg

3605.jpg

3606.jpg

There was a lot of politics (duh), a little storm news, and a dash of Britney, and it all added up to the highlight of my Thursday.

Thank you CNN.

There has been a lot of talk about CNN’s “Magic Wall” this week. I must say I really like it, but am I the only one who thinks that there is something game-showy about it? John, I have no doubt you could give Vanna White a run for her money.

I’d like to buy a “A”, Pat.

Weekend Discussion Question: Have you ever stayed home on a Friday or Saturday night to watch CNN? Discuss!

10 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, Entertainment, General Discussion

10 responses to ““Maybe not Ha-Ha funny, but different at least.”

  1. acanderfan

    Mebz, I am gald you like the Anderson mural. I am sorry you were the victiom of that terrible smear campaig. Personally I think Millie had something to do with it…LOL!!!

    JK360!!! 360 was FANTASTIC last nite. John did a great job filling in for Anderson and he did and excellent job with the live blogging. I hope we get him again tonight.

    I loved the runway show. I rewound my tape a couple of times to see it again…LOL!!!

    The magic wall is awesome. It had better be used after this election crap is over. John might go through magic board withdrawal if he doesn’t get to use it alot…LOL 🙂

  2. Millie

    Thank you Mebz for your Friday post. I always love coming on over here at the end of the week to find out what is going on inside your head, lol.

    “He-who-shall-not-be-named-on-Fridays.” Does that mean we can mention him Mon-Thurs?

    I must admit that yes, I have stayed in on occasion Fri and Sat nights to watch CNN!!!

  3. Millie

    I only got to see s snippet of John on AC360 last night, towards the end. He read off the caption for Beat360 and mentioned how he enjoyed reading all the responses.

    If he’s on tonight, here’s a Friday that I will be staying home in order to watch CNN!!!

  4. Millie

    I just read the transcripts from last night’s show and I realized that is where you got today’s post title from!!

  5. mebz72

    Ah! You win the prize, Congrats.
    So, looks like AC’s back.

  6. acanderfan

    OMG, Anderson responded to one of my comments on the live blog!!! My comment was posted at 10:20pm and his response was posted at 10:31pm. I am so so so excited about this. I almost screamed when I saw he responded!!! Yes, I know I am pathetic.

  7. Millie

    That’s cool AC! I saw that, where he responded to you. Funny, there was a comment on the blog from someone named Millie. But that wasn’t me, it was someone from Florida. But I did have to laugh when I saw the name Millie at the blog!! lol.

  8. acanderfan

    I am still on cloud 9 from him responding to me…LOL!!! I saw that Millie person too. Guess you’re not the only Millie out there…LOL!!! 😀

  9. mebz72

    Somebody get a bag for AC to breath in! STAT.

  10. acanderfan

    Yes, someone get me a bag. It’s just excting that he responded to me 😀

Leave a Reply

