7 weeks

Friday, 03.07.08 Posted by: Mebz

So, after our little Tuesday Primary BBQ party I went to bed without knowing the results. And I won’t lie – I was really hoping that everything would be decided by Wednesday. So imagine my horror at discovering that NOTHING was decided!

NO MORE!  I’LL TALK!

I know your pain, Kitty, I. Know. Your. Pain.

And then I saw this on CNN.com Wednesday:

JUST 7 WEEKS?!

Just 7 weeks. Just 7 weeks! JUST 7 WEEKS?!

Now CNN, I love you. But I think it’s time for an intervention. You are clearly ODing on political coverage and your judgement it failing. Much can be done in 7 weeks. Allow me to offer some perspective: Apollo 11 took 3 days to travel from the Earth to the Moon, the 1967 Arab-Israeli War took 6 days and at 6 weeks facial features are visible in a fetus. What am I getting at? Seven weeks is a LONG frickin’ time!

I have decided to use this time for good and do something I’ve been meaning to do for a long time. I’m re-reading the Lord of the Rings trilogy. Currently I’m on page 128 of The Fellowship of the Ring and Frodo, Sam, Pippin and Merry have just left the Shire. I will keep you posted of my progress.

Now that that is out of my system, I feel better.

How about some John Pics? Yeah!!!!!!

9eeb.jpg

sss1.jpg

9630.jpg
419a.jpg

analysis3.jpg

 

That’s better too.

Yesterday, TVNewswer had a fun poll about who was better at showcasing the new election technology: John King or FNC’s Bill Hemmer. John kicked butt! 62% to 38%. Kiss it, Hemmer! You can check it out here.

Mebz’s Weekly No-Good Irrelevant YouTube Video

I want to be this little girl.

Weekend Discussion Question: What can you do in seven weeks? Discuss!

3 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, From The Archives, General Discussion

3 responses to “7 weeks

  1. acanderfan

    Mezb, do you think we should try to get CNN on that show Intervention??? I think it could work…LOL!!! 7 weeks is simply ridiculous. I’ll be sick of it by the time 7 weeks gets here…LOL!!!

    Nice screencaps of John. I especially like the second one . I am gald to see that people prefer John and his Magic Wall over whatever it is Bill Hemmer is using. I like watching Jonh use the Magic Wall. I wonder if he will go into withdrawal after election coverage is over. 😆

  2. Millie

    Ehh, AC, I am sure John will probably find other ways to use technology after the election is over, so maybe the withdrawal will be minimized, lol.

    I, too, agree that 7 more weeks of this is going to be crazy. But not because of CNN having to cover it – they are only doing their job, and rather well, I might add – but because we as the public will be getting tired in general of Clinton and Obama focusing on each other when instead the focus should be on unity…

    And this whole Michigan-Florida thing is also a huge mess!!!! I would love to get Joan’s take on this. Joan, if you are reading this, could you please give us some perspective on what the people (not the elected officials) in your state think about the issue?

    Let’s see, what can I do in 7 weeks. Well I am currently working losing weight and if I lose the recommended 2 pounds per week, in 7 weeks I will be 14 pounds lighter!!! Whooo!!

    And, if I start saving 30 bucks a week (from all the fast food I am avoiding while slimming down) I’ll be 210 dollars richer!!!

    So the slimmer me in 7 weeks will splurge on a nice cocktail dress, shoes and accessories!!!

  3. Millie

    BTW, that video of the little girl is very amazing and pretty cute but in my opinion WAY to sexy for a little girl like that. The outfit!! OMG! Could they at least have dressed her more age-appropriately? Stuff like that should not be out there for all to view, thats fodder for all the predators and child molesters out there.

    She is a talented kid, without a doubt, but it’s bad judgment on the parents for dressing her in that outfit and exposing her to potential predators. You never know what kind of people might have been sitting in that audience!!! And then putting it on you tube! Yikes!

    At a school I used to teach at, we had a variety/talent show at the end of the year and there was a group of about 12 kindergarten girls who came out and did a little dance, and the outfits they wore were similar to what the girl in the video was wearing… they also did a lot of shakin’ and movin’. It was meant to be cute, but on the other hand, it was waaaaay inappropriate. The kindergarten teacher who choreographed the whole thing got fired after parents in the audience complained for the very reason I explained above.

Leave a Reply

