The Minority Report

Monday, 03.31.08 Posted By Mille

Update: I’ve just been informed that John is filling in for Wolf on The Situation Room this afternoon.

Happy Monday everyone. The good thing is that Mondays only have to happen once a week, lol! I hope everyone had a nice and relaxing weekend. I know I did! I cannot believe that we are already 3 months into 2008. Where oh where does the time go??

Anywho, here’s a picture to get us going for today’s topic:

minority-report-ui.jpg
Why, you may ask, do I have this picture of Tom Cruise from Minority Report? Well, first of all, I think it is a fantastic movie, and it’s one of my favorite TC science fiction films. However, that is not why I posted it today. Instead, take a peek at this:

report3.jpg
Notice the similarities?
Now, granted, John doing his thing over at the magic wall is something we’ve covered in detail before, and it really is not anything new to those of us who have been watching him on primary nights as results trickle in throughout the evening.
However, I found this little article which compared John King to Tom Cruise in Minority Report!!! This page has a video which highlights some of John’s moments at the board, shown in rapid succession, to the point where he almost really does look like TC working the computer screen in MR!! lol.
Ok, here’s a little something I just couldn’t resist throwing in.

el-paso.jpg
Yup, that’s John pointing at good ol’ El Paso County in far West Texas!!! (Thanks Cyn for sending me over this clip.)
In closing today, I have a couple of screengrabs from John’s hosting of TSR last week. Enjoy and see you all tomorrow.

king2.jpg

king3.jpg

king4.jpg

king5.jpg
8 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, Guest Hosting, Technology

8 responses to “The Minority Report

  1. acanderfan

    I missed John on TSR. I was watching a re-run of America’s Next Top Model.

    The Magic Wall is the best thing at CNN (other than Anderson and John of course). I think it’s cool piece of technology. I like how he is easily able to zoom in on a particular area and talk about the voters there.

  2. Millie

    Yeah I agree AC it is a pretty cool piece of technology. Who knows, though, maybe in 10-15 years these kinds of things will be commonplace in everyone’s homes!

    I also missed John on TSR because I was at work.

    I’ve never caught an epsiode of America’s Next Top Model. I do, however, really like Project Runway!!

  3. Millie

    Is it just me or does Bill Richardson look scruffy and old with that beard?

  4. acanderfan

    Millie, try to catch an episode of America’s Next Top Model. It’s one of the best shows on TV. I really like it. I don’t really like Porject Runway.

    No it’s not you, Bill Richardson does look scruffy and old with that beard. Lets just hope John never decides to grow one.

  5. mebz72

    I can’t believe this, but I actually disagree with both of you. 1. I like Project Runway and 2. I think Bill Richardson looks good in the beard. Call me crazy. I got to see the last hour of the Sit Room. Wonderful as always.

  6. mebz72

    What I don’t like are the tiny flags on Richardson’s tie. WTF?

  7. acanderfan

    Mebz, I agree with you about Richardson’s tie. It should be a what were they thinking moment on 360.

  8. acanderfan

    Did anyone catch 360 tonite??? Wasn’t that story on doctors scary??? I’m sorry but if you are a doctor you should have to disclose if you are seeing treatment for an addiction. The patient has a right to know.

Leave a Reply

