“It’s Friday, I’m in love…”

Friday, 04.04.08 Posted by:Mebz

My apologies to The Cure, they just happened to have the only Friday themed song I could think of.  Well, lets get right to John filling-in on the Situation Room yesterday:

s.jpg

Suzanne?!  Crap, NOW what am I going to blog about?!

Maybe…. No.  Perhaps, I could….Nah.  Well, I’m stumped.

Will an old screen cap be enough?

e965.jpg

I don’t know either, John.

For those of you who read the comments last Friday, you know that we Johnthenewsking readers are also big Golden Girls fans.  So I thought I’d take a look into our future:

the-golden-girls.jpg

rose.jpg Rose will be played by our own millie.jpg Millie.

blanche.jpg Blanche is the alter-ego of acanderfan.jpgACanderfan.

sophia.jpg Sophia is well, mebz.jpg Me.

dorothy.jpg Dorothy is open for auditions. 

index-titel.jpg

Mebz’s Weekly No-Good Irrelevant YouTube Video

This entire blog post has been irrelevant.  Sorry.  Weekend Discussion Question:  What should Mebz punishment be for this lackluster post?  Discuss!

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to ““It’s Friday, I’m in love…”

  1. Millie

    What do you you mean, LACKLUSTER?! This is one of the cutest and funniest posts I’ve read from you!! hahahaha. Yeah, maybe a little OT, but hey, at least you threw in a great JK screencap!

    No punishment my dear, no punishment at all. I love and appreciate what you have been doing to contribute to the blog.

    p.s. Your GG cast lineup just cracked me up!!!

  2. Millie

    Funny, I am listening to a random mix of the 4,000+ songs on my mp3 player, and “Friday I’m In Love” just popped up.

  3. Millie

    I think the JK picture should go in the kitchen so we can look at it when we cook!!! lol!!!

  4. acanderfan

    Mebz, I love this post. It gave me a good laugh. I love the Golden Girls bit. I am proud to be Blanche. I think the JK picute should go in the kitchen so we can look at it while we eat cheesecake at 3am…LOL!!! I thought cardboard Anderson was going to be Dorothy. I mean he is tall like Dorothy.

    Mez, this post was fantastic, you don’t need punsihment. Although if you really want it, I think you should have to say somethinig nice about Mcaully Culkin. Or handcuff yourself to him for a day.

  5. Millie

    Tee Hee AC! Now THAT’S what I call a punishment for Mebz!!!! LOL

  6. Millie

    AC, How tall IS Anderson, actually?

  7. mebz72

    I’m glad you guys liked the post. I guess I just thought it was too OT. I promise to be more on topic next week.
    I thought about putting Cardboard Anderson as Dorothy, but I thought you might want him all to yourself.

    This is the USA, we have rules against cruel and unusually punishments!! He who shall not be named on Fridays can not be involved.

  8. acanderfan

    Millie, Anderson is 5’10

    Mebz, you do have a point, I do want Cardboard Anderson all to myslef. We’ll have to think of someone else to be Dorothy. How about Lou Dobbs???

    I thought you would enjoy being handcuffed to he who shall not be named. Mille said that at one of our primary parties she found you and him joined together at the ankle with a hair ribbon. Care to explain????

  9. mebz72

    AC, you are a sick and twisted woman.

  10. acanderfan

    And damn proud to be a sick and twisted woman…LOL!!!

  11. mebz72

    You didn’t show up at Anderson’s apartment with suitcases this morning did you?

  12. acanderfan

    Uh…no Mebz, not at all. That wasn’t me…

  13. acanderfan

    Who saw the shot on 360??? That was great. Especially when Erica held up those tight blue spandex pants. Poor Anderson, he was so embarrassed…LOL!!! But those pants, I think should be a requirement for him. He should have to wear them every nite on 360. I take it this is the reason I am Blanche.

  14. igotfuckedbymyinsuranceagent

    haha this is a great post, and I don’t even know to what extent the communal loving of John King is around here. this site is awesome though, so many nice posts about such a sexy man.

Leave a Reply

