Monday Night Blogging

Monday, 04.07.08 Posted By Millie

I had hoped to get to this post earlier in the day, and I do apologize… but you know how it is when unexpected interruptions happen! (Uh oh, now I am starting to sound like one of those ED commercials!! lol!)

I thought I would start off the evening with a few super hi-res pics of John I stumbled across. They come from this site, which talks about, what else, but John’s map manipulation skills!

Nice, huh? (Click on the picture for even larger and sharper image)

And now, downgrading to low-res, (sorry!) here are some various screencaps of John hosting The Situation Room last week.

We’ve got a few administrative changes here at Johnthenewsking. Katie and Joan, unfortunately, will no longer be blogging with us. Their contributions will be missed! We appreciate all they have done for the blog. Stay in touch girls, ok? Don’t forget, you are always welcome to guest-post in the future!

Starting today, Mebz and yours truly will be the regular blog posters at Johnthenewsking. Here is our schedule in case you want to know ahead of time who will be at the blogging helm!! We are still continuing on a Mon-Fri schedule, with posts on the weekends only in the event of breaking or urgent news.

Mondays – Millie
Tuesdays- Mebz
Wednesdays – Millie
Thursdays – Mebz
Fridays – Millie/Mebz

And now, this next bit is especially for ACAnderfan. She mentioned in the comments on Friday something about Anderson and spandex. Not having seen the program on Friday, my curiosity was piqued.

I checked out the video of Friday’s Shot Of The Day and lo and behold, there was Erica showing off a pair of spandex pants she said Anderson should use the next time he goes excercising:

Interestingly it wasn’t the spandex that caught my attention. Rather, I just couldn’t stop starting at his guns in the first picture! OMG!! Normally I am not one to fawn over Mr. Cooper but, whoa nelly! He’s got some mighty impressive biceps..

Erm.. Moving on…

If you have noticed recently, we’ve got this little Golden Girls thing going, so I would like to leave you today with the following clip. Enjoy!

8 Comments

Filed under General Discussion, Guest Hosting, Technology

8 responses to “Monday Night Blogging

  1. mebz72

    Those Hi-res are NICE! The state of Georgia has never looked so… attractive.
    I’m so glad that I get to be Sophia. I rock.

    On a completely unrelated side note, my entire house smells like blueberry muffins, yum. *drools*

  2. Millie

    Yum, blueberry muffins!!! You are tantilizing my smellory receptors!!

    Yes indeed, the state of Georgia looks good, lol. Amazingly, there is a lot of stuff out there specifically about John and his magic board… makes for good reading.

    I just added two pictures to the blog especially for AC. After her comment on Friday, I knew I just had to check out what she was talking about, lol!

  3. acanderfan

    Millie,I love you!!! Great pics!!! I love the one of John at the Magic wall and he’s talking about Georgia. It’s nice when he talks about my state.

    I love love love the pic of Anderson and Kelly. Anderson has the best biceps. As for the purple spandex pants, I still think Anderson should be required to wear them on 360…*goes to the naughty chair*

    The Golden Girls clip was great. That is one of the best shows ever on TV.

  4. Millie

    I knew you would be pleased, AC, hehehehehe

  5. acanderfan

    It’s not too hard to please me….lol 😆

  6. Millie

    Apparently!!!!

  7. acanderfan

    Anything involving Andersons nice strong biceps can make me happy. The added bonus tonite is the pic of John at the Magic Wall talking about Georgia.

  8. acanderfan

    I’ll tell you something I am not happy about. 360 last nite. What the hell was Campbell Brown doing in the anchor chair??? I could care less if Anderson was there or not. That’s not the problem. The problem is that Erica is right there, yet do they use her when someone isn’t on??? No. They don’t use her. And if they aren’t going to use her, then they should have gave us John. I would have been more than happy to see John in the anchor chair last nite.

Leave a Reply

