Whoo-Hoo! Friday’s Here

04.11.08 Posted By Millie

Yay! Friday is here!

This is the first Friday post I have written in a while because Mebz has had that honor for a while. However, I am now officially johnthenewsking’s co-ambassador into the weekend! Whoo! Mebz and I are going to alternate Friday posts in the upcoming weeks. So don’t worry, if you’ve been a fan of Mebz’s quirky end-of the week material, she’ll be back next week.

It has been a great week for me, personally, as well as here at the blog. With our new schedule, we’ve been able to post material every day of the week for the first time in a while. Fantastico! Mebz, my dear, you are awesome. You have been so supportive since the very beginning, and your consistent dedication to helping me out with the blog really means a lot to me. I truly thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Let’s get to today’s material, shall we? Last week Mebz said she could only think of one “Friday” song. But Mebz, what about R. Kelly? Here’s a Friday song with a grove for our Friday entertainment:

Moving on, Mebz and I decided to do something slightly different for the Friday post. At the end of each week, we will post a “JK Picture Of The Week.”

It was not hard for me to figure out which picture to use today. I mean, come on, what could possibly be cooler than John King in high res??

As Mebz had reported yesterday, John will be anchoring live this weekend for the Compassion Forum special on CNN. Here are some more detail about the forum, from the CNN.com political ticker:

“Democratic presidential hopefuls Hillary Clinton and Barack Obama will participate in a faith and values forum that will be broadcast live Sunday exclusively on CNN.

Clinton and Obama, in back-to-back interviews, will field questions from CNN’s Campbell Brown and Newsweek’s Jon Meacham as well as prominent members from the faith community. The Compassion Forum, sponsored by Faith in Public Life, will air at 8 p.m. ET on April 13.

The forum will take place at Messiah College, a Christian liberal arts and sciences school in Grantham, Pennsylvania nine days before the state’s presidential primary. In this hotly contested race for the Democratic nomination, 158 delegates are at stake.

Topics Clinton and Obama are expected to address include poverty, human rights and the worldwide AIDS crisis.

‘The Compassion Forum will provide the opportunity for candidates to discuss how their faith and moral convictions bear on their positions on these important issues’, according to a statement posted on the forum’s Web site.”

Here’s the “Mini Bureau” John will be anchoring from:

I’ve got a full schedule planned for this weekend, but I will be DVRing the show. On Monday, I will cover some highlights of the program.

That’s all for me this wonderful Friday. Have a great weekend everyone and see you on Monday!

7 Comments

Filed under Current Events, Election 2008, From The Archives, General Discussion

7 responses to “Whoo-Hoo! Friday’s Here

  1. acanderfan

    Love the JK pic of the week. Especially since he is talking about my state…lol. I am looking forward to the special that John will be anchoring this weekend.

  2. mebz72

    I woke up this morning feeling like I was missing something until I realized that I didn’t have to post today.
    Excellent choice for Pic of the Week. Great hair shot.

    Hey AC, it must be hard for you, going without JK and AC all week. I tell you what if it wasn’t for Michael Ware, CNN would have sucked this week.

    (Hint: enough with the polygamy)

  3. Millie

    I agree, enough with the polygamy… I’m embarrassed that it is happening my state, but you would think that by now the coverage would have died down a bit.

    I guess because there are no back to back primaries lately, the little news that there is, is stretched out as much as possible.

    So, AC, are you still willing to host the Pensylvania Primary on the 22nd? Did I hear you say Italian food???

  4. acanderfan

    Mebz, the Anderwithdrawal this week sucks. And not having JK on either isn’t helping matters.

    I guess I am in the minority here. I find the polygamy coverage interesting. 360 has had Campbell Brown anchoring and she is downright terrible, however I have been watching becuase of the polygamy coverage and to see Gary Tuchman’s coverage of it.

    Millie, I would be more than happy to host the Pennsylvania pirmary party. And yes I did say Italian food. I hope everyone likes Italian.

  5. acanderfan

    Happy day. Erica is finally anchoring 360. Honestly this is the best 360 I have ever seen.

  6. mebz72

    AC, I remember Erica filling in for Anderson years ago back on red360. It was only once, but I swear it happened.

  7. acanderfan

    Mebz, alot of people have been saying they remember that. I don’t remember it, though I wish I did.

Leave a Reply

