Your Thursday post.

Thursday, 04.17.08 Posted by: Mebz

Hello everyone! It’s Thursday, meaning the light at the end of the tunnel is visible. This is going to be on the short side today, but I do have some goodies for you.

I have some more images from Tuesday’s NAB-RTNDA conference in Las Vegas. These are from their website.

(Yes, I know they’re tiny, I have them much bigger but WordPress apparently hates me today. I’ll work on getting them posted full size.) At least now, you can click on them for larger size.

There is a FANTASTIC video interview with John after he moderated the panel on Tuesday. Watch it here.

Don’t forget that TVNewswer promised to post their interview with John tomorrow.

If you haven’t seen JK’s interview with John McCain, CNN.com has a ten minute section. Watch. I would post screencaps, but we’ve established that WordPress hates me.

I’ll be back tomorrow with your John King Picture of the Week. But for now, I’ll leave you with:

Mebz’s Weekly No-Good Irrelevant YouTube Video.

The best in Saturday morning programing.

5 Comments

Filed under Current Events, Technology

5 responses to “Your Thursday post.

  1. acanderfan

    Mebz, I loved that video after he moderated the pannel. I like listneing to him sepak and I liked what he said about posting videos on cnn.com. I like the videos there. Oh and his hair looked really good in that video too…

    Saved By the Bell…I love that show!!!

    Off topic, but this is my irrelevant video for the week:

    That used to be my absolutely favorite show when I was kid.

  2. Millie

    Wow, great finds today Mebz!!! Thank you very very much!

    The link for the video pops up, but the video won’t load, so I haven’t been able to see it. Is anyone else experiencing that problem?

  3. Millie

    Nevermind, I got it to work. WOW. That is great to see video of John speaking casually and not formally in front of the CNN (or other news station) camera. Thanks again Mebz for finding this and adding it to the blog. You made my day.

  4. Mebz72

    I’m glad you guys liked it. I loved that video too, when I first watched it!

    BTW, AC: Power Rangers? Really? You aren’t that much younger than me, but I think that the Power Rangers were a little after my time. He-Man and She-ra, though, I was ALL OVER!.

  5. ACAnderfan

    Yes Mebz, I loved Power Rangers. I watched it until I was in 5th grade… 😆

Leave a Reply

