That map IS magic!

Thursday, 04.24.08 Posted by: Mebz

Fishbowl DC has some behind-the-scenes pictures from Tuesday night’s primary coverage. Which is somewhat odd since CNN anchored it’s coverage from NYC, but nonetheless, here’s some pretty for you:

15942_0164.jpg

(Photo credit: CNN/Justin LaRose)

What would we have done this election cycle without the magic map? I can’t wait to see what other applications they figure out for that thing. In fact, the magic map has gotten so much attention that MTV, was backstage during Tuesday’s coverage. AND THEY GOT TO TOUCH IT! Whose is bigger? Did I mention there was a video with John? Go there now and watch!!! I’ll wait…..

timcnn

….you back? I know you love me.

Now, yesterday, Millie mentioned the two musicians whose “crooning voices give her goosebumps.” Well, since we’ve established that I am American Idol illiterate (and hope to stay that way) I’m a rock-girl at heart so I thought I’d showcase my favorite musician. It isn’t his voice that I love, it’s his guitar playing- John Frusciante-the worlds most beautiful guitar player.

I would shed blood for this man. Most people know him as the guitarist for the Red Hot Chili Peppers, I prefer to think of him as a god among mortals. I thought I would grace you with one of his solo videos as:

Mebz’s Weekly No-good Irrelevant YouTube Video

4 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, Technology

4 responses to “That map IS magic!

  1. acanderfan

    Nice pics of John. I love seeing him at the Magic Wall.

  2. Millie

    Hi Mebz, thanks for that great MTV find. It’s cool being able to see John when he is informally speaking with other people. Pretty neat that CNN lets the MTV reporter in for a behind the scenes look.

    Great guitar video!

  3. Millie

    Hi Mebz, thanks for that great MTV find. It’s cool being able to see John when he is informally speaking with other people. Pretty neat that CNN lets the MTV reporter in for a behind the scenes look.

    Great guitar video!

  4. Heidi

    I hate that magic map!

Leave a Reply

