Friday On My Mind

Friday, 04.25.08 Posted By Millie

Continuing with our Friday musical selections, here’s a little tune to get our Friday started. It is a bit Austin Powers-ish but hey, it was the 60s… a cool decade! I found this video of The Easybeats singing “Friday on My Mind”

And let’s just cut to the chase shall we, with our JKPOW (John King Picture Of the Week):

Hey, how did that picture get in here? I tell ya, this new WordPress editing system sure can act up screwy sometimes.

Ahh, HERE is the JKPOW I was looking for:

I’m not sure exactly when this was taken, but I believe it is from when John was investigating his “Battlefield Breakdown” documentary. Even if it is black and white, it is still a cool shot… one of my faves.

I really got a kick out of watching MTV’s behind the scenes with CNN during the PA primary earlier this week, a part of which John allowed the MTV reporter to play at the magic wall. Here are some screengrabs from that segment:

It was cute when he referred to the wall as “my little playground”. He also called it a “puppy”. Awwww.

Well, what is next up on the horizon for “The Best Political Team On Television”? Indiana and North Carolina, which is still about two weeks away… unbelievable that it has gone on this long. But, no matter who secures the nomination, I will end up voting for either one of them come November (Whoops, Millie opened up her vault).

To be honest, I just don’t see John McCain as our next President. He has impressive experience, and I believe he is a good and decent man, but I there’s just something I can’t quite put my finger on that gives me a wrong vibe about him being our next President.  Somehow I just can’t visualize him sitting behind this desk addressing our country in a time of crisis.

Moving on to other matters,

Ok ladies, who is hosting on May the 6th???? I suggest that this time we have an Egyptian theme. I will show up in my white draped dress, but I’m a little worried about AC because who knows WHAT she will end up wearing if it involves loose-fitting fabric. I can only imagine what she would put on cardboard Anderson for the occasion.

You know, I hadn’t realized until now that we have never shown Cardboard Anderson before. Here he is, before we started our Primary Parties.

I can only tell you that now he looks…. well, a bit more tattered, frayed, and, um, covered in food stains. Don’t blame me, it is all AC’s and Mebz’s fault.

Have a fantastic weekend everyone and see you on Monday.

3 Comments

Filed under General Discussion, Just For Fun

3 responses to “Friday On My Mind

  1. mebz72

    I can host May 6th, but I don’t know any Egyptian food. Would a Greek toga party be close enough?
    I LOVE the JKPOTW. I have that desktop size.

  2. Millie

    Oooh, Greek Toga Party!! I like that idea even better!!

    But we really have to watch AC very closely because I have a suspicious feeling that the party will turn into something like Animal House, lol!

  3. acanderfan

    Cardboard Anderson will be wearing what he noramly does. As for me, well I can’t say what I will wear but Cardbaord Anderson will LOVE it!!!

    I have been having interent problmes and I am not feleing well, so I am not sure how much I will around this weekend.

Leave a Reply

