“I’m Dorothy; he’s the Wizard”

Thursday, 05.01.08 Posted by: Mebz

It’s May already! Holy Smokes this year is going by fast. I’m going to wake up next week and be 45 at this rate. Anyway, you didn’t come here to witness my premature mid-life crisis.

Warning- Gratuatious JK Picture:

Yesterday, Millie said some very kind things regarding my ability to find things. You are too sweet, girl! So, now the pressure is on for more tidbits.

There is a new article about JK and the Magic Wall, (hint: the title of today’s post is a direct quote from John.) If you care to read more about the wonder that is the Magic Wall, go here.

Time magazine has a short piece that John wrote about the inventor of the Magic Wall: here.

Also, ESPN interviewed Wolf Blitzer, who gave us this wonderful idea:

If you, Lou Dobbs, John King, Anderson Cooper, and Candy Crowley are playing basketball, who’s slotted 1-5 and why?
Anderson’s gotta be a guard. I gotta be a guard. Candy and John forwards. Lou Dobbs at the center position.
Any logic to that?
It’s basically completely random (laughs). We’re filling out a roster and seeing what works.

Well, any sports related John reference leads my mind to this picture:

It’s not basketball, but who cares.

Mebz’s Weekly No-Good Irrelevant YouTube Video

Occasionally I do watch other channels than CNN. One of the lucky few happens to be BBC America, which has just started showing the second season of Robin Hood. Words can not describe how much I love this show. So, I thought I would use my voice to the world to spread the word. Consider it my version of stealing from the rich and giving to the poor.

4 Comments

Filed under Just For Fun

4 responses to ““I’m Dorothy; he’s the Wizard”

  1. acanderfan

    Mebz, the pics of John aren’t showing up. All I see is a red X

  2. mebz72

    I was having that problem earlier, but re-posted them, and then I could see them. But since you were having the same problem I uploaded them to WordPress now (instead of pasting them in.) Hopefully that helps, if not, I’m not sure what is wrong.

  3. Millie

    Thanks for the great post Mebz! I love the gratuitous JK picture.. and the one where he is playing softball is really nice, too.

    Wow, it is pretty cool that John is getting such well-deserved publicity for his work at the magic wall. Who knows that kind of technology we will be using in the next election?

    I did not have any problems with viewing the pictures, they asll came out fine.

    So next week we are doing a toga party but I forgot, who is hosting???

    p.s. Great title for today’s post Mebz!

  4. acanderfan

    They are working fine now Mebz. Great pics 🙂

Leave a Reply

