Speculation

Thursday, 06.19.08 Posted by: Mebz

Hello fellow John King fans!  Unlike me, if you watched the Sit Room yesterday (I didn’t because my “job” really cuts into my free time) you would have seen that John is currently in Vietnam.  He has interviewed Cynthia McCain and the video is running on CNN and is also up at the website. Story  Video

 

Cynthia McCain was in these pictures, but if you have come here hoping to look at her and not JK, you have visited the wrong blog.

For those of you who have followed the tragic news of Tim Russert’s death, you may have read some of the speculation regarding who will take his place.  If you have, you may have noticed that a certain CNN reporter’s name has been tossed about as a possible candidate.  We all have our opinions, and you are about to get mine: I’M TORN!  On one hand, I undoubtedly think that John King would be the best choice for Meet the Press.  He knows (damn-near) everything about who’s who in Washington; he’s an honest, unbiased reporter.  On the other hand, I’m a CNN girl to my bones and can not imagine my favorite reporter leaving.  Granted, there would still be Anderson Cooper, Michael Ware and Peter Bergen, but it just wouldn’t be the same.  Thus, my conflicting feelings.  I am not advocating anything, (not that my opinion would make any difference to John King, CNN, Meet the Press or anyone at NBC) I’m just wondering what your thought are on the matter- tell me what you think in the COMMENTS!

As for the last word on the subject, I will leave you with what the late Tim Russert had to say about John to the New York Times in April:

    “He’s a tenacious, terrific reporter,” Tim Russert, the host of NBC’s “Meet the Press,” said in a telephone interview last week. When asked if he regarded Mr. King, 44, as part of a farm team made up of those who might someday take the helm of a Sunday public affairs show like his, Mr. Russert said, “I think he is certainly on that track.” And lest there be any doubt that Mr. Russert is watching, he noted that “John substituted for Wolf yesterday,” a reference to Wolf Blitzer and his late afternoon show, “The Situation Room.”
6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Speculation

  1. miranda harris

    John I saw some of your interview with Cindy McCain why didn’t you ask her anything about her life on
    drugs. Is this true ? if it is or isn’t why not let
    the public know so we can squash these rumors once
    amd for all. Did her husband insult her like the bloggers
    are saying in the bloggersphere. I hope you will
    get the 411 for us. because we won’t give up until
    someone does. Tell it all JOHN

  2. mebz72

    Hello Miranda, thanks for stopping by.
    Since I am NOT John King, nor is this blog intended to speak for him in ANY capacity. I suggest you direct your question to CNN:
    http://www.cnn.com/feedback/forms/form.sound.off.html
    All you are going to get around here is some good-natured chatter from sarcastic females.

  3. Millie

    “All you are going to get around here is some good-natured chatter from sarcastic females.”

    That’s us alright!!! hehehehe.

    Thanks Mebz for an enlightening post. You rock!!!

  4. acanderfan

    YAY…I am galad to see some new posts here. Great job with your post Mebz. So…how is it going with Mcalally Culkin??? Cardboard Anderson hardly survued primary season and had to be taped together, he somehow split in half…LOL!!!

  5. mebz72

    yeah! AC is back!

    I have no idea what you are talking about….

  6. acanderfan

    Yes I am back. For some reason this morning something told me to check this blog and I am gald I did 🙂

Leave a Reply

