Funny Ha Ha and Pictures!

Sunday, October 19, 2008 Posted by: Mebz

Let’s start our week off with a little comic funny that I found at mattbors.com:

 I have lacked noting that JK’s CNN profile picture has been updated. 

Very nice, although I’ve got to admit that I kinda miss the pink tie.

A few found on McCainBlogette.com from the New Hampshire primary in January. 

 (Disclaimer:  DO NOT take this as some sort of pro-McCain message.  They were just some cute pictures.  And please do not turn the comments section into a stump speech for/against either candidate.  While I might not be in”real life”, here in the public blogosphere, we at JohnthenewsKing are non-partisan.  I mean it- I don’t want to hear it.  I’ve got my finger on the comments’ delete button.  I’ll use it.  You will make Mebz angry.  And be warned, you won’t like Mebz when she’s angry.)

On with the eye candy:

The envy is strong with that last one, dear readers.

It has been a long time, and I’m sure you guys have missed the famous

Mebz’s Weekly No-Good Irrelevant YouTube Video!

I have come to the simple, yet disheartening conclusion, that the British are just funnier than us.  Simon Amstell being a prime example.  I’s loves me some Never Mind the Buzzcocks.

11 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, Just For Fun

11 responses to “Funny Ha Ha and Pictures!

  1. patimc

    Ha ha ha ha! Great cartoon. John rolling around on the floor? Yikes!

    That last pic made me envious as well. She got to HUG him????? Drat!

    I loves me some UK style humor. Am quite the Angliophile as you may have gathered from my email addy. Rock on Mebz. You are swiftly becoming my favorite person. =)

  2. mebz72

    Aw, thanks patimc. I always like people who like me 🙂 Since you are both news and Anglo- inclined I must ask: Do you like Rory Stewart? If so, you and I might be the same person.

    Who DOESN’T want to hug John King?! I would give my right arm to do so. (Although that would decrease the value of said hug by 50%, so maybe I’ll give a leg, you don’t need them to hug.)
    Right after JK, I’d be hugging Simon Amstell.

  3. madnewsnerd

    You stinker, I have those McCain pictures too and I was going to blog about my pious envy (when I met John I didn’t get to hug him…) but now it seems like a moot point.

    The cartoon is a little scary, there’s too much going on but I guess that’s kind of the point its making. And I have to say that I love the new bio pic. I was never a fan of the old one it made JK look like a dork; this one is a better representation.

    One last thing, I find it incredibly funny that I am on the blogroll when my blog is just random crap and the rest are really good haha thanks
    Great job keep it coming.

  4. patimc

    @ Mebz:

    OMG! You cannot be serious? Are you joking me?

    I ADORE Rory Stewart! Such an old soul in a young man’s body! I love how old world he is. So respectful. Heck yeah! Oh, shut up! I cannot believe that you know who he is! Flabbergasted.

    Well, there you go – we ARE the same person. I suppose you watch all of the Britcom’s as well? Of course you do. And the BBC news? Oh man this is awesome. BTW the email begins with “hey you lot”. LOL. Not many people get it, but I know you will. =) Hee hee!

  5. Delie

    Wait a minute, guys! Someone talks about Rory Stewart and I’m not invited?
    Right now, I am humming Flowers of Scotland. You can’t hear me but I swear I do!

  6. patimc

    @Delie – of course you are invited. Flowers of Scotland, eh? Wait, I think I CAN hear you! LOL.

    Oh Mebz, you started something here. As an Irish/Scottish American, of course I can relate to all of this. Now have a seat and pass the Guinness.

  7. mebz72

    Hot damn, another girl who loves Guinness? Patimc, I think I love you.

    And today’s post is for you and Delie.

  8. acanderfan

    I forget to check this blog for a couple days and I miss some great John pics. I want to hug him. I love his new updated bio pic…very handsome and distingusihed. John is certainly the best at CNN…well actually him and Dr.Gupta are their best. I swear Dr.Gupta could talk about paint drying on a wall and I would happily watch!

  9. mebz72

    Well it serves you right AC, for not making Johnthenewsking your homepage! 🙂
    Why hasn’t anyone started a Dr. Gupta blog yet? I envision the day when all off the CNN greats have blogs dedicated to them and we have this big network of fans. Oh, what a great day that will be.

  10. acanderfan

    Sorry Mebz, but the 360 page is my homepage…Anderlove still comes first…LOL!

    Someone should start a Dr.Gupta blog. He is simply one of the best at CNN.

    Mebz I share your vision of all CNN greats having blogs dedicated to them. Lets just hope no one starts a Lou Dobbs blog….ick!

  11. igotfuckedbymyinsuranceagent

    John is so sexy, I just discovered him on Tuesday night and he is definitely the sexiest man on tv. Thanks for the eye candy photos, he looks great in jeans.

Leave a Reply

