Warm and Fuzzy

Friday, November 14, 2009 Posted by: Mebz

Hello Johnthenewsking readers.  I know… I know… I’ve been slacking in my blogging duties for the last few weeks.  I have reasons, but nothing that any of you would find interesting, I’m sure.  Regardless, I’m back!  Miss me?  I’ve missed you guys.  Before we get to the JK-goodness I just wanted to say: Thank You.  I was reminded, yesterday, just how kind, thoughtful, sweet and dear “cyber” friends can be.  Those of you who are frequent visitors here at JTNK, Wareabouts, ATA, ATC, and War Journos know that we are a fun-loving group of CNN fans.  I was reminded of that yesterday when MWmcfan completely, and unexpectedly made my week, she knows why.  YOU ROCK GIRL!

thank_you_05

Alright, enough with the Hallmark moment.  Game face people!  I haven’t posted anything since October 21st!  What could possibly have happened in the meantime?

Halloween 

All Saints Day 

America rockin’ the Vote.untitled

You might be asking yourself: What now?  After such a long, tiresome campaign, how can I go back to normal life?  Especially if you’re CNN’s Chief National Correspondent.  Well, as it turns out, you interview the Governor of California, fill-in for Larry King and Wolf Blitzer and teach NBA commentators a thing or two about how to use sophisticated technology.

 

Well team, it’s late and my bed is calling me.  Goodnight dearies.

2 Comments

Filed under Election 2008, Technology

2 responses to “Warm and Fuzzy

  1. patimc

    Hey Mebz!

    Oh thanks goodness! I was beginning to think some horrible fate had befallen you. Glad to hear that you are in one piece and BACK! YES, I missed you….duh! =)

    Thanks for the JK news. I have been wondering whatever will he do without his Magic Wall? Surely they will find some other amazing use for it, as I am certain that was some pricey piece of equipment. I mean if poor John had to see it be packed on ice, I fear some tears would be shed. Aw!

    Loved Anderson on Leno saying that he has the BPTOT over his house on the weekends and that John stands and points at things on his TV. Too funny.

    Thanks for the post, now all is right with the world.

  2. igotfuckedbymyinsuranceagent

    I don’t know if this is possible but John gets more and more handsome everytime I see him.

Leave a Reply

